Posted on

Check out our new single "Bang" from the forthcoming album "Breakin' Out".

New Glimmermen album “Breakin’ Out”

Posted on

Glimmermen return with their second album “Breakin’ Out” on June 17th. Recorded at The Meadow in Wicklow by The Deaf Brothers (Rian Trench & Robert Watson) at the beginning of 2016, the album features nine songs and will be available on vinyl CD and digital download/streaming.

The band will be playing shows to mark the release – a Tower Records in-store performance on Friday, June 17th, followed by a launch party at The Grand Social on June 18th and will hit Galway’s Roisin Dubh on June 22nd.

The full tracking listing of “Breakin’ Out”:

1. Be Careful
2. Bang
3. Children
4. All I Lack
5. Chasin’ The Pin
6. Don’t Look Down
7. Alluvium
8. Ragged City
9. Sun Come Up


Glimmermen at Electric Picnic

Posted on

Glimmermen will play the Global Green stage at  Electric Picnic 2015 on September 5th. The band are busy working on material for their second record due out 2016 and looking forward to airing the new songs at the gig.

Check out a clip of the band performing "Angels and Devils" at the Roisin Dubh in Galway in March: